Ajith Kumar life and biography

Ajith Kumar picture, image, poster

Ajith Kumar biography

Date of birth : 1971-05-01
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Tamil Nadu, India
Nationality : Indian
Category : Famous Figures
Last modified : 2011-07-05
Credited as : Bollywood actor, Shalini, Filmfare Best Actor Awards

13 votes so far

Ajith Kumar is an Indian film actor who works mainly in Tamil cinema. He is the son of Subramaniam and Mohini. He has two brothers, Anil and Anup. He is married to actress Shalini. Ajith is a high school drop out. He was a salesman in the garment export business for a while and also tried his hand at modelling. Ajith starred in a few advertisements before he got the chance to act in films. Ajith debuted in the film Prema Pustagam (Telugu) in 1992.

He has won three Filmfare Best Actor Awards in Tamil, all for films which showcased him in multiple roles. Ajith performs predominantly in leading roles in major studio films, genres ranging from romantic comedies and drama to action thrillers.

Ajith is a keen race car driver and has driven in circuits around India in places such as Mumbai, Chennai and Delhi. He has also been abroad for various races including Germany and Malaysia. He drove in the 2003 Formula Asia BMW Championships. He is presently racing in the 2010 Formula 2 Championship along with two other Indians, Armaan Ebrahim and Parthiva Sureshwaren.

Filmography :

1992 Prema Pustakam
1993 Amaravathi
1994 Paasamalargal
1994 Pavithra
1995 Rajavin Parvaiyile ; Aasai
1996 Vaanmathi ; Kalloori Vaasal ; Minor Mappillai ; Kadhal Kottai
1997 Nesam ; Raasi ; Ullasam ; Pagaivan ; Rettai Jadai Vayasu
1998 Kadhal Mannan ; Varuvala ; Unnidathil Ennai Koduthen ; Uyirodu Uyiraga
1999 Thodarum ; Unnai Thedi ; Vaali , Filmfare Award for Best Actor in Tamil ; Anandha Poongatre ; Nee Varuvai Ena ; Amarkalam
2000 Mugavaree ; Kandukondain Kandukondain ; Unnai Kodu Ennai Tharuven
2001 Dheena ; Citizen ; Poovellam Un Vasam,Tamil Nadu State Film Award Special Prize for Best Actor ; Asoka
2002 Red ; Raja ; Villain, Filmfare Award for Best Actor in Tamil
2003 Ennai Thalatta Varuvala ; Anjaneya
2004 Jana ; Attagasam
2005 Ji
2006 Paramasivan ; Thirupathi ; Varalaru, Filmfare Award for Best Actor in Tamil, Vijay Award for Favourite Hero
2007 Aalwar; Kireedam ; Billa
2008 Aegan Vijay Award for Favourite Hero
2010 Aasal, Vijay Award for Favourite Hero
2011 Mankatha
2012 Billa 2

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.108s