Doc Walker life and biography

Doc Walker picture, image, poster

Doc Walker biography

Date of birth : -
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Nationality : Canadian
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2011-01-25
Credited as : Country music band, Beautiful Life, CCMA awarded 2006, 2007

0 votes so far

Doc Walker is a Canadian band whose members are from Manitoba.

Band members include: Chris Thorsteinson (lead singer, songwriter), Dave Wasyliw (vocals, songwriter), guitarist and singer Murray Pulver, drummer Chris Sutherland and bassist Paul Yee. The band won the group of the year award from the Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) in 2004. They recorded part of their third album, also titled Doc Walker, in Nashville and released the project in 2006. In 2007, it won the CCMA's album of the year. They released Beautiful Life in 2008.

Doc Walker is signed to Open Road Recordings and managed by RGK Entertainment Group.

Coming Home was released to radio in June 2009, as the lead single from the group's 6th studio album, Go, released in early September 2009

Doc Walker "Beautiful Life" music video:

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.198s