Isabel Lucas life and biography

Isabel Lucas picture, image, poster

Isabel Lucas biography

Date of birth : 1985-01-29
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Melbourne, Australia
Nationality : Australian
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2024-01-29
Credited as : Actress, role in the soap opera Home and Away , Transformers:Revenge of the Fallen, Somewhere 2010

1 votes so far

Isabel Lucas is an Australian actress perhaps best known for her role as Tasha Andrews on the Australian television soap opera Home and Away (2003–2006). Lucas moved to Los Angeles in early 2008 and has since been featured in film and television projects including Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, The Pacific and Daybreakers.

Early Years:

Lucas was born in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. As a child, Lucas lived in Cairns, Queensland. She also lived in Switzerland, Kakadu, and the Northern Territory. She has a Swiss mother and an Australian father and speaks German and French in addition to her native English. Lucas went to St. Monica's College in Cairns, Queensland, Australia.


A native of Melbourne, Victoria, glamorous Aussie actress Isabel Lucas ascended to fame on the crest of her portrayal of Tasha Andrews in the long-running, teen-oriented Australian soap Home and Away (1988); she signed with the program in 2003. Like numerous colleagues from the Australian silver screen, Lucas eventually made the crossover to Hollywood stardom, first with a U.S.-Australian co-production of the vampire outing Daybreakers (starring fellow countryman Sam Neill, in addition to A-listers Ethan Hawke and Willem Dafoe) and then with a substantial role in the effects-heavy Hollywood opus Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009).


2003–2006 : Home and Away
2009 : Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen ; The Cove ; Daybreakers ; The Waiting City
2010 : The Pacific; Kin
2011 : Red Dawn ; A Heartbeat Away ; Immortals
2012 : Age Of The Rising Stallion; Red Dawn
2014 : Electric Slide; That Sugar Film; The Loft; The Water Diviner; Engram
2015 : Knight of Cups; Careful What You Wish For
2016 : The 11th; The Osiris Child: Science Fiction Volume One
2017 : That's Not Me
2018 : Chasing Comets; Shooting in Vain; In Like Flynn
2019 : In the Night
2020 : Brokers
2022 : Bosch and Rockit
2023 : Sons of Summer
TBA : The Ogilvy Fortune

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.112s