Iyanla Vanzant life and biography

Iyanla Vanzant picture, image, poster

Iyanla Vanzant biography

Date of birth : 1953-09-13
Date of death : -
Birthplace : New York City, U.S.
Nationality : American
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2021-12-02
Credited as : auhor, inspirational speaker, New York bestselling, personality, teacher

1 votes so far

Iyanla Vanzant was born Rhonda Eva Harris in New York City, US. She's an inspirational speaker, New York bestselling author, 'New Thought' spiritual teacher, life coach . Also she's a lawyer and television personality, she's now hosting Iyanla: Fix My Life, on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network.

She is the author of the many bestselling books including, Acts of Faith, One Day My Soul Just Opened Up and Value in the Valley.

Iyanla Vanzant, is an empowerment specialist who works with both men and women to date generally in the African American community has more than proven that her books can also reach a wider audience. With one title, In the Meantime: Finding Yourself and the Love You Want, on the national charts, and a second, One Day My Soul Just Opened Up, right below the top 15, Vanzant and publisher Fireside have demonstrated that hard work pays off.

“What I have learned from all of the difficulties in my own life is that human beings have very thick skin. I call that skin, spirit, our Highest Most Powerful self. Spirit is the key to everything we desire. It is our weather-proofing, our Teflon, our line of credit that assures if we just keep putting one foot in front of the other, one day; there will be a miraculous payoff.” - Iyanla Vanzant.

Here is the list of Iyanla Vanzant’s books:
Peace From Broken Pieces: How to Get Through What You’re Going Through
Acts of Faith: Daily Meditations for People of Color
Faith in the Valley: Lessons for Women on the Journey to Peace
Until Today! : Daily Devotions for Spiritual Growth and Peace of Mind
One Day My Soul Just Opened Up: 40 Days And 40 Nights Toward Spiritual Strength And Personal Growth
In the Meantime: Finding Yourself and the Love You Want
Don’t Give It Away! : A Workbook Of Self-Awareness And Self-Affirmations For Young Women
One Day My Soul Just Opened Up
Tapping the Power Within: A Path to Self-Empowerment for Women: 20th Anniverary Edition
Living from Your Center: Guided Meditations for Creating Balance & Inner Strength (Inner Vision Series)
The Value in the Valley: A Black Woman’s Guide Through Life’s Dilemmas
Living Through the Meantime: Learning to Break the Patterns of the Past and Begin the Healing Process
Forgiveness: 21 Days to Forgive Everyone for Everything
Giving to Yourself First (Inner Vision (Sounds True))

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.002s