Lois McMaster Bujold life and biography

Lois McMaster Bujold picture, image, poster

Lois McMaster Bujold biography

Date of birth : 1949-11-02
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Columbus, Ohio, United States
Nationality : American
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2011-07-03
Credited as : Science-fiction writer, fantasy works, Hugo and Nebula awards

0 votes so far

Lois McMaster Bujold is an American author of science-fiction and fantasy works.

Author Bujold is one of the most acclaimed writers in her field. She has won the prestigious Hugo Award for best novel four times, matching Robert A. Heinlein's record. Her novella "The Mountains of Mourning" won both the Hugo Award and Nebula Award.

In the fantasy genre, The Curse of Chalion won the Mythopoeic Award for Adult Literature and was nominated for the 2002 World Fantasy Award for best novel, and both her fourth Hugo Award and second Nebula Award were for Paladin of Souls. In 2011 she was awarded the Skylark Award.

Author of books:

Falling Free (1988, novel)
Shards of Honor (1986, novel)
The Warrior's Apprentice (1986, novel)
Ethan of Athos (1986, novel)
Borders of Infinity (1989, short stories)
Brothers in Arms (1989, novel)
The Vor Game (1990, novel)
Barrayar (1991, novel)
The Spirit Ring (1993, novel)
Cetaganda (1995, novel)
Mirror Dance (1994, novel)
Memory (1996, novel)
Komarr (1998, novel)
A Civil Campaign (2000, novel)
The Curse of Chalion (2001, novel)
Diplomatic Immunity (2002, novel)
Paladin of Souls (2003, novel)
The Hallowed Hunt (2005, novel)

Awards :

Hugo 1990 Best Novella for "The Mountains of Mourning"
Hugo 1991 Best Novel for "The Vor Game"
Hugo 1992 Best Novel for "Barrayar"
Hugo 1995 Best Novel for "Mirror Dance"
Hugo 2004 Best Novel for "Paladin of Souls"
Nebula 1988 Best Novel for "Falling Free"
Nebula 1989 Best Novella for "The Mountains of Mourning"
Nebula 2004 Best Novel for "Paladin of Souls"

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.052s