RDB life and biography

RDB picture, image, poster

RDB biography

Date of birth : -
Date of death : -
Birthplace : London, UK
Nationality : British
Category : Famous Figures
Last modified : 2010-10-29
Credited as : Bhangra and hip-hop group, Punjabi DJ production team, RDB Sound - Three Records

0 votes so far

RDB is composed of Kuly, Manj and Surj, three brothers born in the UK. Even at an early age, they were playing indian instruments and singing along with their father. Drawing on their cultural sikh heritage and fusing it with different street genres of music, they constructed the RDB sound.

The RDB (Rhythm Dhol Bass) brothers are pioneers in their field. Producers, musicians and singers, these siblings are truly amazing live entertainers. They have performed alongside the biggest names in Bollywood ; Akshay Kumar, Amitabh and Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai to the biggest names in the west, Snoop Dogg, Public Enemy etc.

From multimillion viewer globally televised shows to sellout RDB concerts around the world, the RDB sound has without doubt struck a chord with the masses of music lovers from both east to west.

These british born sikh brothers have radically pioneered the style of British bhangra by remoulding it into a raw, urban sound which makes their work stand out from the crowd. Street-style crisp original production, deep and meaningful lyrical content and a born skill to create hookline's and anthems in all genres have formed a international fan-base of millions from all ages and backgrounds.

With over a decade of hits under their belt, millions of unofficial sales worldwide and having toured all corners of the earth (UK, Belgium, Germany, Norway, Canada, USA, South America, New Zealand, Australia, Malaysia, Philippines, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, Dubai, India, Pakistan and Kenya), RDB are growing from strength to strength as they become the first artists in the history of music to collaborate mainstream bollywood and the US hip-hop markets together.

* Worldwide (2010)
* Vaisakhi – The Birth of Khalsa (2007)
* Three (2005)
* Unstoppable (2003)
* Sounds of the North (2002)
* Rhythm Dhol Bass (2001)

Compilations/ Unofficial Albums
* Asian ROC (2007)
* Urban Flavas 3 (2005)
* Saathi (All Together) (2005)
* Danger 3 (2004)
* Urban Flavas 2 (2003)
* Heavy (2003)
* Danger 2 (2002)
* Urban Flavas (2002)
* Danger (2001)

Soundtrack contributions
* "Paisa Paisa" For De Dana Dan (2009)
* The Reppin' Ma Block Tour Soundtrack" (2009)
* "Om Mangalam" for Kambakkht Ishq (2009)
* Aloo Chaat (2009)
* "Singh is Kinng," for Singh Is Kinng (2008)
* "Rafta Rafta," for Namastey London (2007)
* Dude, Where's the Party? (2003)

* Dav-eh, "The Reppin' Ma Block Tour Soundtrack" (2009)
* Dav-eh, "Soniye (Stronger Remix)" (2009)
* Snoop Dogg, "Singh is Kinng" (2008)
* DJ H & DJ RAGS, "Reloaded" (2008)
* Indy Sagu, "Reincarnated" (2008)
* Manak-E, "Aaja" (2007)
* GI Jatt, "Militant" (2007)
* Manak-E, "Darr" (2006)
* E=MC, "And What!" (2006)
* Dj H, "The Debut" (2005)
* Manak-E, "Paisa" (2004)
* E=MC, "Call It What You Want" (2004)
* Gubi Sandhu, "Sold My Soul" (2004)
* Sahara, "Undisputed" (2004)
* Gubi Sandhu, "Dil Karda" (2003)
* Indy Sagu, "The Debut" (2002)

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.162s