Shanthi Krishna life and biography

Shanthi Krishna picture, image, poster

Shanthi Krishna biography

Date of birth : -
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Tamil Nadu, India
Nationality : Indian
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2011-08-17
Credited as : Bollywood actress, Malayalam films,

2 votes so far

Shanthi Krishna is a Tamil and Malayalam movie actress active during the 1980s. She has won the Kerala State Film Award for Best Actress in 1994.

She was born to R. Krishan and Sharada in Mumbai in 1964. She completed her education in Mumbai S.I.E.S College and General Education Academy.

Shanthi Krishna was married to Malayalam movie hero Sreenath who has acted as the lead hero in Tamil films like Rayil Payanangalil and Kal Vadiyum Pookkal and numerous Malayalam movies, but divorced him in March 1995. She lost her first child when she was still married to Sreenath. Her first husband Sreenath is reported to have committed suicide on April 23, 2010.

Currently, she is married to the director of Rajiv Gandhi Group of Institutions. She also works with her husband in the business as the director of cultural activities promoting Indian dances and programmes. She has two children; her son is nine years and daughter is five years. She now lives with her family in USA.

She entered into film industry through the Malayalam movie 'Nidra' directed by Bharathan. Her popular movies include Eenam, Visa, Mangalam Nerunnu, Ithu Njangalude Kadha, Kilukilukkam, Sagaram Shantham, Himavahini, Chillu, Savidham, Chakoram, Kauravar, Nayam Vekthamakkunnu, Pingami, Vishnulokam, Ennum Nanmakal, Pakshe etc.

She received the Kerala State Film Award for Best Actress for her performance in the malayalam film 'Chakoram' in 1994. She has also consecutively won three awards for her performance in TV serials. Later, she chose to be away from her acting career in films and tele-serials.


Panneer Pushpangal (1981)
Chinnamul Periamul (1981)
Sivappu Malli (1981)
Simla Special (1982)
Manal Kayiru (1982)
Nerrukku Ner (1997)

Kalyana Unnikal (1997)
Avittam Thirunaal Aarogya Sriman (1995)
Sukrutham (1994)
Ilayum Mullum (1994)
Kudumba Visesham (1994)

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.113s