Susan Lucci life and biography

Susan Lucci picture, image, poster

Susan Lucci biography

Date of birth : 1946-12-23
Date of death : -
Birthplace : Scarsdale, New York, U.S.
Nationality : American
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2022-03-28
Credited as : Actress, All My Children, Hot in Cleveland

5 votes so far

Susan Lucci is an American actress, best known for portraying Erica Kane on the daytime drama All My Children. The character is considered an icon, and Lucci has been called "Daytime's Leading Lady" by TV Guide, with New York Times and Los Angeles Times citing her as the highest-paid actor in daytime television. Midway into her career, her salary had been reported as over $1 million a year.

Susan Lucci began playing Erica Kane on the soap opera All My Children in 1970, and the sneaky temptress was soon the show's signature schemer. As the years went by and Lucci became the grande dame of American soap operas, she also became famous for something else: being nominated for Emmy Awards without winning. Lucci was nominated 19 times altogether before finally, triumphantly, winning the daytime Emmy for best actress in 1999. She has also starred in a string of breathless TV movies, including Mafia Princess (1986), The Bride in Black (1990), Seduced and Betrayed (1995) and Blood On Her Hands (1998). Lucci appeared on the 2008 edition of the TV show Dancing With The Stars, with competitors including Cloris Leachman and Kim Kardashian.

Susan Lucci is not the daughter of comedienne Phyllis Diller, despite long-running Internet rumors. The two are unrelated... Some sources list her birth year as 1947; Lucci is tight-lipped about her age, but it is known that she graduated from high school in 1964.

Here is a list of films by Susan Lucci:

1969 : Goodbye, Columbus ; Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
1970–2011: Present All My Children
1982 : The Love Boat
1982 : Young Doctors in Love
1983 : Fantasy Island
1984 : Invitation to Hell ; The Fall Guy
1986 : Mafia Princess ; Anastasia: The Mystery of Anna
1987 : Haunted by Her Past
1988 : Lady Mobster
1990 : The Bride in Black ; Dallas
1991 : The Woman Who Sinned
1992 : Double Edge
1993 : Between Love and Hate
1994 : French Silk
1995 : Ebbie ; Seduced and Betrayed
1998 : 'Blood on Her Hands
2004 : Hope & Faith
2005 : That's So Raven
2010–2011 : Hot in Cleveland

Read more

Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.108s