Tomi Adeyemi life and biography

Tomi Adeyemi picture, image, poster

Tomi Adeyemi biography

Date of birth : 1993-08-01
Date of death : -
Birthplace :
Nationality : Nigerian-American
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2020-10-12
Credited as : writer, speaker, teacher, bestseller author, Children of Blood and Bone

1 votes so far

Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she received a fellowship that allowed her to study West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil.

She is known for her #1 NY Times bestselling Fantasy novel "Children of Blood and Bone". Adeyemi lives in San Diego.

The first book in a trilogy, in Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha) published in 2018, Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the stunning sequel to Tomi Adeyemi’s New York Times-bestselling debut Children of Blood and Bone, the first book in the Legacy of Orïsha trilogy.

Tomi Adeyemi was on the 2020 TIME 100 List.

Read more


 
Please read our privacy policy. Page generated in 0.195s